Stan Lee’s The Reflection Anime Promo Streamed

Recently a preview for the upcoming The Reflection Anime series has bee posted online.

The series will premiere on July 22 at 11:00 P.M. JPST on NHK and Crunchyroll will be streaming the series as well.  The series will simulcast worldwide and will last 12 episodes.

The Reflection is set in a world in a wake of a major incident known as the The Reflection Event. The world soon gets covered in darkness leading to the death of many civilians.  A small group of individuals with superpowers called the The  Reflected will change the fate of the world.  Some will seek to save the world while others chose to fight against it.

The cast includes:

  • Shinichiro Miki: Xon – A mysterious hero who always appears out of nowhere.  His age and background are unknown, however he is able to copy and store others’ powers if he manages to touch his opponent for three seconds.
  • Satoshi Mikami: Ian Izett/I-GUY – His main power is the ability to generation concussive blasts with this voice. He wears special armor that enhances his abilities and is known to be a famous rock star.
  • Mariya Ise: Eleanor Everts – She excels in computer skills and intelligence gathering.  Her main ability is to instantly teleport to short range distances and has a strong relationship with Xon.
  • Satomi Hanamura: Lisa Livingston – She is an energetic girl and curious in nature.  She also participates in wheelchair sprinting and the Reflection Event caused her wheelchair to gain the ability to transform into a giant robot.
  • Kanae Yoshii: Kana
  • Hirona Murata: Hiro
  • Uki Satake: Uki
  • Sayaka Nishiwaki: Saya
  • Shouto Kashii: Deadwing – One of the Reflected who lost all human characters after The Reflection.  He is completely devoted to Reys and his power revolves around ultrasonic waves.
  • Yuko Sanpei: Flaming Fury –  Another follower of Reys and has the ability to control fire.  While having deep concentration, she is able to stay underwater.
  • Yoko Hikasa: Steel Ruler – A cool headed woman under the leadership of Rey. She has the power to control metal.
  • Tomomichi Nishimura: Mr. Mystique – A retired astronomer who predicted The Reflection event.  He has the ability to search other individuals who was gifted by the Reflection Event and can communicate with them.
  • Kouki Miyata: Reys – An individual who is seeking out others who were also gifted from the Reflected.  His agenda is a mystery, however he uses others to help fulfill his objectives.

The production team consists of:

  • Pow! Entertainment, Studio DEEN: Project Planning
  • Stan Lee: Original Creator
  • Koichiro Sohtome: Series Director
  • Yasuyuki Suzuki: Scriptwriter
  • Kanako Sato: In Between Checker
  • Hiroko Umezaki: Color Designer
  • Hisaharu Iijima: Art Director
  • Keiichi Nozaki: Music Director
  • Hiroshi Nagahama: Co-Creator, Director, Character Design
  • Yoshihiko Umakoshi: Animation Design
  • Trevor Horn: Music
  • 9nine: Ending Theme Song, Insert Song

Source: ANN, Official Website


Related posts

Leave a Reply