Doubutsu Sentai Zyuohger Episode 24 Review

Oh boy folks, the most recent episode was a hard one to do a write up on without sounding ether too cynical or mushy…

It centered around Bunglay (or Bang Ray as TVN has decided to render his name) and his special ability to scan a person’s memory to create duplicates from said memories. This is how an old MOTW showed up in the last episode, and boy does it get used a lot in this episode.

[Over-Time] Animal Sentai Zyuohger - 24 [3C2C66DB].mkv_snapshot_08.34_[2016.08.10_16.18.59]

Yamato’s mother died when he was young (of ‘Dramatic Plot Deivicisis’), and Bunglay used his ill-defined power to create a copy of her just to screw with our Red hero. Yet, to my surprise thing didn’t take a trip down “Loved one seemingly back from the dead turns out to be a monster” line, as Yamato’s mother is just as sweet as he remembers her. He’s not fooled either, knowing there is no way his mom could be alive again, but it’s obvious he enjoys talking with her again.

[Over-Time] Animal Sentai Zyuohger - 24 [3C2C66DB].mkv_snapshot_12.49_[2016.08.10_16.20.06]

Then Bunglay kills her right in front of Yamato, like the stone cold killer he is. Having to watch his mother die again doesn’t sit well with our Eagle, and only serves to earn Bunglay a royal beat down. We get our Aesop for the day that a loved one who has died is never gone if we remember them (going all Star Trek II on us).

[Over-Time] Animal Sentai Zyuohger - 24 [3C2C66DB].mkv_snapshot_17.08_[2016.08.10_16.21.02]

Clearly outclassed by the fired up Zyuoh Eagle, Bunglay just summons up two Giant MOTW’s from Sela’s memories and retreats. Wild Tousai King quickly clean up the scraps as we end on a bit of a dour note.

[Over-Time] Animal Sentai Zyuohger - 24 [3C2C66DB].mkv_snapshot_20.28_[2016.08.10_16.21.49]

My Thoughts:

If I had one complaint about Zyuoh 24, it’s that it was a slow paced episode where not alot really happened, but that said I don’t want to be too hard on a show where the Main Character gets to be with his dead Mother for awhile. This was a bit more of an Emotional outing, something we don’t see as much these days.

Rating: 3 out of 5

Related posts

0 Thoughts to “Doubutsu Sentai Zyuohger Episode 24 Review”

  1. kandouerik

    Actually listen to how they are saying his name. It’s Bang Ray.

Leave a Reply