The Dark Crystal: Age Of Resistance Details Revealed

Netflix has revealed new details for the upcoming The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance series, which is set to premiere on the platform on Friday, August 30. As reported two years ago, the series was set to be a prequel to the 1982 film, The Dark Crystal. 

The staff for the series includes:

  • Louis Letterier: Main Executive Producer/ Director
  • Lisa Henson, Halle Stanford,Jeffrey Addiss, Will Matthews, Javier Grillo-Marxuach, Blanca Lista: Co-Executive Producers
  • Ritamarie Peruggi: Producer
  • Tim Wellspring: Line Producer
  • Cameron Richardson: Associate Producer
  • Vivian Lee: Co-Producer
  • The Jim Henson Company: Production

Louis Leterrier will be working as the executive producer and director on the project and the series will be produced by the The Jim Henson Company. Lisa Henson and Halle Stanford will help as executive producers on the project alongside Letterier. Jeffrey Addiss, Will Matthews, Javier Grillo-Marxuach, and Blanca Lista will work as co-executive producers.

Deadline provided a short synopsis for the series.

The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance returns to the world of Thra with an all new adventure. When three Gelfling  they set out on an epic journey to ignite the fires of rebellion and save their world.

The confirmed cast members consist of:

  • Taron Egertron: Rian
  • Anya Taylor-Joy: Brea
  • Nathalie Emmanuel: Deet
  • Donna Kimball: Aughra
  • Victor Yerrid: Hup
  • Caitriona Balfe
  • Helena Bonham Carter
  • Harris Dickinson
  • Natalie Dormer
  • Eddie Izzard
  • Theo James
  • Toby Jones
  • Shazad Latif
  • Gugu Mbatha-Raw
  • Mark Strong
  • Alicia Vikander
  • Harvey Fierstein
  • Mark Hamill
  • Ralph Ineson
  • Jason Isaacs
  • Keegan-Michael Key
  • Ólafur Darri Ólafsson
  • Simon Pegg
  • Andy Samberg
  • Alice Dinnean
  • Louise Gold
  • Neil Sternberg

Additionally, Deadline provided official still images for the series.

Source: Deadline



Recent posts

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments