Konami Announces Full Contra Anniversary Collection Lineup

IGN has reported about the final games that will be released in the upcoming Contra Anniversary Collection. For those who are not aware, the Contra Anniversary Collection is one of the three “collections” that were announced by Konami earlier this year. Similar to the other collections the Contra Anniversary Collection will also include a bonus ebook featuring never before seen content and more. The Contra Anniversary Collection will be released digitally this Summer for the Nintendo Switch, Playstation 4, Xbox One, and Steam priced at $19.99.

The full line-up includes:

  • Contra (Arcade)
  • Contra (NES)
  • Contra (Famicom)
  • Super Contra (Arcade)
  • Super C (NES)
  • Contra III: The Alien Wars (SNES)
  • Super Probotector: Alien Rebels (SNES)
  • Contra: Hard Corps (Sega Genesis)
  • Probotector (Sega Mega Drive)
  • Operation C (Game Boy)

Additionally the game will be receiving a free update, which will also include Japanese versions of several games that will be featured in the collection.

These games include:

  • Contra (Arcade)
  • Super Contra (Arcade) (Super Contra: Alien No Gyakushu)
  • Super C (Super Contra)
  • Contra III: The Alien Wars (Contra Spirits)
  • Operation C (Contra)
  • Contra: Hard Corps (Contra: The Hard Corps)

Source: IGN

Recent posts

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments