Mr. Sakurai Presents Final DLC Fighter Presentation Streamed

Recently, Masahiro Sakurai held the final Mr. Sakurai Presents presentation for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, which revealed the final DLC fighter for the game.

First he revealed the potential final set of Mii Fighter costumes. Each costume will be priced at $.75 each. None of the costumes will be apart of the Fighters Pass.

  • Octoling Wig (Splatoon)
  • Judd Hat (Splatoon)
  • Doom Slayer (Doom)

Next, Masahiro Sakurai revealed the final fighter that will be joining the roster as a part of the second Super Smash Bros. Fighters pass. The final character will be non other than Sora from Kingdom Hearts.

Third, Sakurai revealed his costume variations, which include:

  • Kingdom Hearts 1 Outfit (Player 1)
  • Kingdom Hearts 2 Outfit (Player 2)
  • Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance Outfit (Player 3)
  • Kingdom Hearts 3 Outfit (Player 4)
  • Kingdom Hearts 2 Valor Form Outfit (Player 5)
  • Kingdom Hearts 2 Wisdom Form Outfit (Player 6)
  • Kingdom Hearts 3 Ultimate Form Outfit (Player 7)
  • Timeless River Outfit (Player 8)

Fourth, Sakurai revealed the moveset for Sora. His normal moves revolve around a 3-Hit Combo and his various moves represent many of the attack moves he has in his main games.

Sora’s Special Moves include:

Special Moves

  • Neutral Special – Magic *attacks change between ground and air
  • Firaga – Thundaga – Blizzaga – Represented by spell name under sora’s icon
  • Magic can be reflected, absorbed and pocketed

Up Taunt: Stopga – Aeroaga – Curoga (Has no actual battle effect)

  • Sonic Blade – Side Special
  • Up Special – Aerial Sweep
  • Down Special – Counterattack

Fifth, Sakurai revealed Sora’s final smash, which will be called Sealing the Keyhole.

Sixth, Sakurai revealed Sora’s stage, which will focus on Hollow Bastion. As the battle continues the stage will transform into an area based on “Dive into the Heart” realm from the Kingdom Hearts franchise. Within the stage players will be able to see Riku, Roxas, Xion, Terra, Ventus, and Aqua on the murals.

Seventh, Sakurai revealed the song list, which includes:

  • Night of Fate
  • Destinys Force
  • Shrouding Dark Cloud
  • Hand in Hand
  • Blast Away!~Gummi Ship II~
  • Hollow Bastion
  • Scherzo Di Notte
  • Fragments of Sorrow
  • Destati

Eighth, Sakurai revealed that players who have a save file for Kingdom Hearts: Melody of Memory they can receive a bonus song “Dearly Beloved ~Swing Version~” in Super Smash Bros. Ultimate.

Ninth, Sakurai revealed Sora’s spirit board, which includes the following spirits.

  • Kairi
  • Ventus
  • Aqua
  • Terra
  • Riku
  • Xion
  • Axel
  • Roxas

Tenth, Sakurai revealed that Sora will be released on October 18. Sora will be available as a part of the second Fighters Pass, but will also be available on his own with his stage priced at $5.99.

11th, Sakurai revealed some details about the rest of the upcoming Amiibo. Steve and Alex will the be first of the missing DLC character Amiibos to be released, which will be some time in Spring 2022. Sakurai has also confirmed that Sephiroth, Pyra, Mythra, and Kazuya are on the way, however no release details about them are revealed at this time.

Lastly, Sakurai has revealed that Cloud versions of Kingdom Hearts 1.5 + 2.5 Remix, 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue, and Kingdom Hearts III will be released on the Switch. Currently no release details have been revealed at this time.

Source: Nintendo


Recent posts

Notify of
1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Kingdom Hearts Series on Switch Cloud Version Release Date Announced – Hero Club
2 years ago

[…] 2.5 Remix, 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue, and Kingdom Hearts III were first announced during the final Mr. Sakurai Presents Super Smash Brothers Ultimate Character reveal. Those who are not familiar with the franchise the selection of games is the same set of games that […]